Her Caithness Home

Back to Home Page Harp Records

Featuring Addie Harper and the Wick Band:

Addie Harper Snr, Addie Harper Jnr
Alastair MacDonald, Daniel McPhee
Isobel Harper, John Hunter

with Edward Rapson - Saxophone on tracks 4, 7 and 19
and Lucian Desharnias - Steel Guitar on tracks 4 and 9

The tracks are listed below but more information can be found here.
See here for MP3 files of some tracks.

 CD - 12.00 plus postage
Track Listing
  1. My Home
  2. A Hundred Thousand Welcomes
  3. The Queen Mother's Set
  4. Precious Memories
  5. A Tune for Jimmy
  6. The Bays of Harris
  7. The North Coast Shuffle
  8. HRH Princess Alexandra's Welcome to Wick
  9. A Tune for a Queen
  10. The Balmoral Highlanders
  11. Gaelic Waltzes
  12. Geordie McIntosh of Grantown
  13. The Stemspter Sisters
  14. The Old Mill at John O'Groats
  15. The Barrowburn Reel
  16. The Ackergill Tower Waltz
  17. Hugh Matheson of Baleshare
  18. The Atholl Highlanders visit to Edinburgh 1971
  19. We'll Meet Again

This album is released on CD and cassette.

All the tunes on this album relating to the Queen Mother have been sanctioned and granted by Her Majesty.